Pictures: Day(s) of the Old Gueuze 2021

On Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th of October 2021, the closing weekend of the Month of the Lambiek, we – De Lambikstoempers vzw – in collaboration with Streekproducten Centrum (Halle), organized our 15th edition of the Day(s) of the Old Gueuze.

On the menu: more than 70 different beers of spontaneous fermentation: lambic, Old Gueuze, Old Kriek and various fruit lambics. Firsts and novelties were again trumps! And our tasting board with 5 “new Old Gueuzes” on it was also well received.

The people were present in large numbers, the sun was out… In short: it was again a pleasant affair. And on Sunday, our Golden Lambikstoemper was traditionally awarded, this year to café Paddenbroek from Gooik!

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2

Golden Lambikstoemper Award 2021 won by …

Paddenbroek Golden Lambikstoemper Award 2021

… café Paddenbroek in Gooik!

Based on an impressive list of catering businesses, a number of criteria (which were drawn up after many hours of discussions) and after an anonymous site visit to the proposed businesses, we – De Lambikstoempers vzw – presented our Golden Lambikstoemper Award for the 12th time on Sunday 17th of October 2021 to the business that, in our view, has paid the most attention to lambic beers in 2021.

And the winner this year was the café Paddenbroek (Paddenbroekstraat 12, 1755 Gooik), because of the very nice selection of spontaneous fermentation beers on the menu: various lambics, about twenty Old Gueuzes and ten Old Krieks. But manager Roel “Roeloeloe” Janssens also has the necessary knowledge and makes no secret of the fact that he is a fan of lambic and Old Gueuze. In addition, Paddenbroek is located in a beautiful location, with a terrace and garden. In short: a deserved winner of our Golden Lambikstoemper Award 2021!

Traditionally, the Golden Lambikstoemper was awarded during our Day(s) of the Oude Gueuze, this year in the parking lot of the Streekproducten Centrum in Halle, on 16-17th of October 2021 or the last weekend of the ‘Month of the Lambic’, organized by Tourism Flemish-Brabant.

The Golden Lambikstoemper Award is an artistic charter with some poetry drawn up by Ludo Buggenhout. Winner Roel “Roeloeloe” Janssens received his award from our chairman, Johan “Wanne” Madalijns.

Honorary members Frank & Armand

Not only the winner of our Golden Lambikstoemper 2021 was awarded on Sunday 17th of October. Following Frank Boon, who was crowned “Honorary Member of De Lambikstoempers vzw” by us on Saturday 18th of September 2021, the same honor also went to 3 Fonteinen-brewer Armand Debelder during our Day(s) of the Old Gueuze.

In this way, De Lambikstoempers vzw wants to honor both Frank Boon and Armand Debelder for their many years of dedication to keeping the lambic beers alive and even raising them to a higher level. With all our hearts… Thank you Armand. Thank you Frank. #respect

Golden Lambikstoemper Award 2022

Who will win our Golden Lambikstoemper Award next year? Well, that’s (partially) up to you!

By submitting your favorite for the Golden Lambikstoemper Award 2022 via our website. And yes, you can do that all year round.

Paddenbroek Golden Lambikstoemper 2021

Photos : Journée(s) de la Gueuze à l’Ancienne 2021

Les samedi 16 et dimanche 17 octobre 2021, week-end de clôture du Mois de la Lambiek, nous – De Lambikstoempers vzw – en collaboration avec Streekproducten Centrum (Halle), avons organisé notre 15ème édition de la Journée(s) de la Gueuze à l’Ancienne.

Au menu : plus de 70 bières de fermentation spontanée différentes : lambic, Gueuze à l’Ancienne, Kriek à l’Ancienne et divers lambic aux fruits. Les premières et les nouveautés étaient encore des atouts ! Et notre planche d’essai avec 5 « nouvelles Gueuzes à l’Ancienne » dessus a également été bien accueillie.

Les gens étaient nombreux, le soleil était au rendez-vous… Bref : c’était encore une fois une agréable affaire. Et dimanche, notre Lambikstoemper d’Or était traditionnellement décerné, cette année, au café Paddenbroek de Gooik !

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2

Lambikstoemper d’or 2021 remporté par…

… le café Paddenbroek à Gooik !

Sur la base d’une liste impressionnante d’entreprises de restauration, d’un certain nombre de critères (qui ont été établis après de nombreuses heures de discussions) et après une visite anonyme sur place des entreprises proposées, nous – De Lambikstoempers vzw – avons décerné notre Lambikstoemper d’Or le dimanche 17 Octobre 2021 pour la 12ème fois à l’entreprise qui, à notre avis, a accordé le plus d’attention aux bières lambic en 2021.

Et le gagnant cette année était le café Paddenbroek (Paddenbroekstraat 12 à 1755 Gooik), en raison de la très belle sélection de bières de fermentation spontanée au menu : divers lambics, une vingtaine de Gueuzes à l’Ancienne et dix Kriek à l’Ancienne. Mais le manager Roel « Roeloeloe » Janssens a également les connaissances nécessaires et ne cache pas qu’il est un fan de lambic et de Gueuze à l’Ancienne. De plus, Paddenbroek est situé dans un bel endroit, avec une terrasse et un jardin. Bref : un gagnant mérité de notre Lambikstoemper d’Or 2021 !

Traditionnellement, le Lambikstoemper d’Or était décerné lors de nos Journée(s) de la Gueuze à l’Ancienne, cette année sur le parking du Streekproducten Centrum à Halle, les 16-17 octobre 2021 ou le dernier week-end du ‘Mois de Lambic’, organisé par le Tourisme Brabant Flamand.

Le Lambikstoemper d’Or est une charte artistique poétique rédigée par Ludo Buggenhout. Le gagnant Roel « Roeloeloe » Janssens a reçu son prix des mains de notre président, Johan « Wanne » Madalijns.

Membres d’honneur Frank & Armand

Non seulement le gagnant de notre Lambikstoemper d’Or 2021 a été récompensé le dimanche 17 octobre. Après Frank Boon, qui a été couronné par nos soins « Membre d’honneur du Lambikstoempers vzw » le samedi 18 septembre 2021, le même honneur a également été décerné au brasseur de 3 Fonteinen, Armand Debelder, lors de notre(nos) Journée(s) de la Gueuze à l’Ancienne.

De cette façon, De Lambikstoempers vzw veut honorer Frank Boon et Armand Debelder pour leurs nombreuses années de dévouement à garder les bières lambic vivantes et même à les élever à un niveau supérieur. De tout cœur… merci Armand, merci Frank. #respect

Lambikstoemper d’Or 2022

Qui gagnera notre Lambikstoemper d’Or l’année prochaine ? Vous pouvez y contribuer !

Comment? En soumettant votre coup de coeur pour le Lambikstoemper d’Or 2022 via notre site internet. Et oui, vous pouvez le faire toute l’année.