Pictures: Golden Lambikstoemper 2020 award show

On Sunday 22th of November 2020, our Golden Lambikstoemper award (Gouden Lambikstoemper) was awarded for the 11th time to the business that, in our opinion, paid the most attention to lambic beers in 2020.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2020 edition was given a safe jacket of exactly 1.5 meters long, so that the applicable distance rules within the Corona measures could be complied with.

And the winner was… (beer) restaurant De Smidse (Fabriekstraat 23 in 1652 Alsemberg). Congratulations, Peloese and team!

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2

VIDEO:

Pictures: visit of The Musketeers brewery

The Musketeers Brewery was founded in 1999 by 4 brewing engineers. Brewing beer was the hobby and passion of these four comrades. Their first concoctions were developed in Kristof’s mother’s kitchen.

In 2016, the brewers decided to buy an old brickyard in Sint-Gillis-Waas. The brickyard was renovated and converted into a contemporary and ecological beer brewery. A new building was built adjacent to house the offices of The Musketeers, the brewery hall and the warehouse.

It’s there where De Lambikstoempers went to take a look on Saturday 17th of October 2020 … between two Covid-19 lockdowns and with respect for the applicable corona measures (mouth masks, keep your distance, disinfect hands …)

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2

De Lambikstoempers annul events, but …

2020 should have been a busy year for De Lambikstoempers vzw, but sadly the Covid-19 coronovirus decided otherwise.

After a thourough meting and keeping the current situation in mind, the board of De Lambikstoempers vzw decided to annul all planed events until the end of August.

These events are tasting of Fruit beers, the “Bezetting van ’t Parlement” (occupation of ‘t Parlement), the visits to the Micro brewery De Backer and brewery Heilig Hart, the tasting of Stout beers, the Yearly diner and … our Beer weekend!

No Lambikstoempers Beer weekend 2020

The biggest event, the two day lasting Beer weekend that since a few years now took place at De Lambiek in Alsemberg and received visits of hundreds beer lovers from the whole world over, will no longer take place in 2020 despite of the preparations we already performed.

But for that weekend – 29 & 30 August 2020 – (and of course also all the other days) De Lambikstoempers vzw calls upon you all to go to your favourite horeca business in your neighbourhood to taste (at least) one delicious regional beer.

To everyone’s health and to support our local horeca that can use your support really bad!

Do it for yourselve, De Lambikstoempers, our Belgian beer culture, but especially for the Horeca.

Photos : visite à la brasserie The Musketeers

La brasserie The Musketeers a été fondée en 1999 par 4 ingénieurs brasseurs. Le brassage de la bière était le passe-temps et la passion de ces quatre camarades. Leurs premières infusions ont été développées dans la cuisine de la mère de Kristof.

En 2016, les brasseurs ont décidé d’acheter une ancienne briqueterie à Sint-Gillis-Waas. La briqueterie a été rénovée et transformée en une brasserie de bière contemporaine et écologique. Un nouveau bâtiment a été construit à côté pour abriter les bureaux des Mousquetaires, la salle de la brasserie et l’entrepôt.

C’est là que les Lambikstoempers sont allé jeter un coup d’œil le samedi 17 octobre 2020 … entre deux lockdowns Covid-19 et dans le respect des mesures corona applicables (masques buccaux, gardez vos distances, désinfectez les mains …)

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2

Les Lambikstoempers annulent leurs activités, mais…

2020 devait être une année intense pour les Lambikstoempers, mais malheureusement, le Coronavirus Covid-19 en aura décidé autrement.

Après mûre réflexion et en fonction de la situation actuelle, le comité des Lambikstoempers a décidé de supprimer toutes les activités prévues jusque fin aout.

Ceci concerne la dégustation des bières fruitées, l’occupation du Parlement, les visites à la Microbrasserie De Backer et à la brasserie Heilig Hart, la dégustation de Stout, le souper annuel et … le week-end de la bière !

Pas de week-end de la bière des Lambikstoempers en 2020

Le plus grand évènement, ce week-end de 2 jours qui se déroulait depuis quelques années au Centre des visiteurs « De Lambiek » à Alsemberg qui accueillait des centaines d’amateurs de bière du monde entier, n’aura donc pas lieu en 2020 malgré les préparatifs déjà en cours.

Mais les Lambikstoempers vous invitent ce même week-end des 29 & 30 aout 2020 (ainsi qu’évidemment à d’autres dates) à vous rendre massivement dans votre café favori des environs et d’y déguster (au moins) une délicieuse bière locale.

À la santé de chacun et pour soutenir le secteur Horeca local qui en a bien besoin !

Faites-le pour vous, pour les Lambikstoempers, pour la culture brassicole belge, mais surtout pour le secteur Horeca.

Photos : dégustation les Femmes et la Bière

À l’occasion de la Journée Internationale de la Femme le 8 mars 2020, les Lambikstoempers ont organisé la dégustation « Les Femmes et la Bière » le soir avant.

Un hommage à toutes les femmes du monde de la bière, des maîtres brasseurs aux directeurs techniques, des techniciens de laboratoire aux femmes de ménage … Nous avons dégusté dix bières, chacune ayant une femme pour chaque bière, à sa manière.

Generated by Facebook Photo Fetcher 2